Poets logo

Colour is pride:True colours challenge

What colour is your love? Written by Shea

By Shea Published 3 years ago 1 min read
1
What colour is your love?

When I think of colour,I think of victory.I think of my vision of what life could be.I think of overcoming patterns and cycled tales.The prism makes me wanna reflect on interpreted fails.I think of broken hearts,I think of pain.I think of abundance,being fruitful after rain.I think of black shades that cover up and disguise.I think of blue waves,palm trees,sunrise.

What colour is your love?What colour are your dreams made up of?What colour makes you sparkle?What colour is your vision?What colour are your thoughts.What colour makes you glow?What story will you tell once you grow old?Show me your true colours.Spread your love.Show me your soul.

Show me.There’s no need to tell me.I wanna see your aura,the aura that you carry.I wanna see your love.I wanna feel your love.What will be sown from the life that you’ve grown.An empire of wisdom and fantasy.A life of of purpose and possibility.I think of black shades that cover up and disguise.I think of blue waves,palm trees,sunrise.

What colour is your love?What colour are your dreams made up of?What colour makes you sparkle?What colour is your vision?What colour are your thoughts?What colour makes you glow?What story will you tell once you grow old?Show me your true colours.Spread your love.Show me your soul.

performance poetry
1

About the Creator

Shea

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.