Poets logo

Colors of Acceptance

Blue, Yellow, Red, and Green for Autism!

By Dajah Aujoule Published 3 years ago 1 min read
1
https://images.app.goo.gl/NWVnBGPBRavtvCxo6

Like the colors of a rainbow

the pieces come together.

Yet and still, none are the same,

but let's accept the differences that come out of the rain.

Break the rainbow into pieces like a puzzle,

mix them up, and spread them out.

They are amongst us,

they are important,

they are unique!

Blue, yellow, red, and green...

accept their flaws and don't be mean, Autism is a special need.

And when I say 'special need' I mean we NEED them in our lives.

With their quirky ways, and genius minds...

They are the light, like the sun that shines.

My precious baby boy has Autism, he surprises me every day.

Sometimes I need a drink, and other days I just need him out my way.

Nonetheless, he is dear to me.

Like the colors of the rainbow, he has plenty of colors you see.

Blue for acceptance,

yellow for understanding,

red for inclusion,

and green for educating the masses.

Different is a good thing, and some still won't understand...

But this poem is to show us that they're special,

And all a part of God's plan!

https://images.app.goo.gl/hae6htcfFPgb6uhW9

https://images.app.goo.gl/GVbMMEnbpYrQf4qP6

love poems
1

About the Creator

Dajah Aujoule

My name is Dajah and I am a high school English teacher who LOVES to WRITE! ✍️❣️ I have an autistic son who is my everything. I am writing my own book, should be done real soon! 🙏🏽

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.