Poets logo

Color My World

The Full Spectrum of Me

By Janet FreedlandPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
3

I search for that elusive answer how to define myself, looking deep in my mind and soul

To find the essence of what makes me uniquely me, take stock in my own personal poll.

For me, I choose a free form style of living life, not pigeon holed or formed to a mold

While I often reinvent adapting to events, my spirit transverses boundaries I am told.

My individuality is my reason for being, to create by expressing what I think and feel

Sharing my visions of infinite love and light, unleashing my passions for all I do reveal.

With the pen my word visions captivate your thoughts with fantastical imagery on display

As my imagination spawns wondrous new worlds in a most magnificent and mystical way.

And with the paintbrush I create dazzling ethereal images inspired by a selected theme

Conceiving impressions to reveal perception, fashioning pictures from my own dream.

A rich spectrum fills my palette, I meld moods as the paint embodies the complete rainbow

Applying colors to my mental canvas, conveying pigments of impassioned outward flow.

Starting with Red, which radiates a heated strength and vitality like hot molten souls on fire

The blazing color of burning love and life blood, a potent energy to fuel my heart’s desire.

In Orange a blazing feeling of the vibrant charge bursts forth as sunny streams that radiate


By emanating a sense of splendid brilliance within, the warm luminance it can generate.

From the color Yellow, I feel bathed in sunshine, lustrous beaming golden rays at first glance

Light emitting brightness from core being, molecules and emotions, in a shimmering dance.

Green manifests the ideal riches, picture luscious fields where the seeds of dreams are sown.

Nourished by unbounded attentions that feed budding blossoms as a fertile garden is grown.

When stormy seas of sorrow come crash my world, pain and heart break overcome my thought

Blue tides of turbulent energy wash over me, where tangled in soul strings my entity is caught.

Indigo, like smooth, sultry jazz melodies, motivates with inspiration in the depth of my being

Where the nature of my substance is forged, raised from deep profoundness to myself seeing.

To me, Violet transmits a radiant verve too all I see with a most sparkling jubilant energy

The color that embodies my essence, revives and electrifies with an effervescent intensity.

Together with a transcendent conception from this myriad of colors and a million more

To complete a divine impression from my inner dimension as I seek to excite to the core.

As the architect of my creations, I mingle bands of color through my words and insight

Spawning a sense-ual experience I conceive through exuberant visions of pure delight.

Wishing to share all I can devise and originate from my expressive soul and twisted mind

While with my unique words crafted, unusual visuals drafted, this makes me one of a kind.

art
3

About the Creator

Janet Freedland

I have been an artist in animation, film restoration, and visual effects for many years. Now I am venturing into the writing realm. Feel my creativity can expand to exploring wonderful word worlds, verbal pictures for your imagination.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.