Poets logo

Thoughts from Isolation

path to light

By Janet FreedlandPublished 3 years ago 1 min read

My friends come to help give me love and light, but sometimes I just don't feel I can shine that bright.

Something, a deep heaviness hangs over me, need to lift that paralyzing shadow and be set free.

Alone by ourselves at times entangled we become, can't get out of the woods to comfort of home.

Finding my perfectly fulfilling love within and without, finding a way to have no uncertainty nor doubt.

Not to feel so lost, from shrouded darkness I will shine, the positive path, one that I hope to soon be mine.

All I desire in my life waits there for me to find. If only I could reach there, in heart, soul, and mind.

inspirational

About the Creator

Janet Freedland

I have been an artist in animation, film restoration, and visual effects for many years. Now I am venturing into the writing realm. Feel my creativity can expand to exploring wonderful word worlds, verbal pictures for your imagination.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Janet FreedlandWritten by Janet Freedland

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.