Poets logo

Color in the darkness

Lyrics

By Darrell clarkPublished 2 years ago 2 min read
Like

So much disaster , who was the mastermind behind , that fuckin bastard. I mastered the disastered rhyme, ask the pastor what kind of design is my mind. Take the fume of the fire ,still trying to find my purpose is it this ,to speak to the suicidal bring them bliss, bring that same magic as Edgar Allan Poe, get through the tragic enjoy the show ,one time I got a gift it was just a box, started thinking outside it, the wonders it unlocks. Look at the clocks times passing we are always asking ,why are we doing this, why are we still doing this? We're still proving how cold the world is moving trying to find bliss,get turned on when the darkness hiss.

Chorus

I'm the color in the darkness , in the darkness I grew.

Verse 2

As the darkness hisses, I'm making wishes to end the vicious, as we unite and fight against the richest. As I write tonight the visions to end the divisions. There's more in this life to feel ,than the nothing I've felt. We are consciousness, they said don't do drugs, they're here to rescue me. I've reached the end of illusion the enemies tryna intrusion, peace is the true Gen. I've halfway met god, they will never get in, we shall never be harmed, as you die for that green hoping for a dream. They always told me to keep quiet ,I'm deciding to speak, reaching the mountain peak reaching out to the God I seek ,these demons tryna keep me weak.

Chorus

I'm the color in the darkness , in the darkness i grew

Verse 3

They been tryna get me out of hell for centuries, I'm flying to heaven. I'm half demon half angel, look at me from the right angle ,sitting on 90 degrees 1 horn and a halo. God how can I handle it, I've tamed the beast its my element. I'm elegant that heaven sent. I'm filled with fire and Holy water, kneeling to the alter of the heavenly father. I'm coloring the darkness with the sparkness of my write get you through the fight under the sun or moonlight. I'm saying bye to the depression, I'm unlocking the mysteries, these demons can't have me.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Darrell clark

I am a writer and I draw art

My Instagram is Darrell clark 95

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.