Poets logo

Coffee

I love my morning beverage.

By Rene PetersPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Coffee
Photo by Fahmi Fakhrudin on Unsplash

I love you in the morning time,

as I hear the wind chimes.

I need you for the mountain climb.

You help me to survive my life

and also to avoid strife.

You're amazing while watching wildlife.

I love you by the lake

since you're the reason I stay awake.

I enjoy you during my breaks.

Thank you coffee.

nature poetrylove poems

About the Creator

Rene Peters

I write what I know, usually in the form of poetry. I tend to lean towards mental health, epilepsy, and loss/grieving.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Judey already said it!!! Loved your poem!!!❤️❤️💕

  • Judey Kalchik about a year ago

    Love poems such as this are good to the very last drop!

Rene PetersWritten by Rene Peters

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.