Poets logo

Codename

Numbuh 9

By NystolgiaPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1

Peace of mind

Unwind

Drink tea

Not wine

Manifest

Refine

Do your best

It’s time

Don’t get consumed by your pride

Fear of self makes you hide

I talk to God to remind

I’m asking show me the signs

Look beyond the physical

Then you'll find your miracle

Understand the spiritual

And you'll never be cynical

Life’s not a circle

But spherical

Yes I know that I'm lyrical

That’s not the point

Did you hear me though

My chakras emit a glow

And bask in the vast unknown

I am not who I was before

Im changing my every tone

Like puberty

Tryna atone through scrutiny

Stare in the face of lunacy

Inner peace like Bruce Lee

Flow like water through unity

Currently

Currency

Worries me

But I know

That money is purposely hurting me

Heavy as gold

I will

Never grow old

My soul

Never been sold

The goal was never to stunt

But lately been feeling bold

Italicizing my hopes

And underlining my quotes

Been Brushing up on my notes

So you can test me if you want

I’m not a scantron dammit

That was made for number 2s

I’m numbuh 1

Black Like 5

But in charge like 362

My codename is Bars

16s and 32s

Been an adult for a minute

But KND through and through

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Nystolgia

Nystolgia AKA Black Wall Street AKA Lil Mental Stress AKA Hold This I'll Be Back AKA Amun Ra AKA The Rapper Formerly Known as AKA

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.