Poets logo

Cloud Gazing

Finding solace in the sky: A poetic journey of cloud gazing on a serene grass field

By NobodyPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1

Lying on the grass, staring at the sky,

Watching the clouds pass me by,

The world around me fades away,

As I drift into a peaceful place.

The sky is blue, the clouds are white,

Everything is perfect, nothing's out of sight,

The gentle breeze blows on my face,

As I feel the warmth of the sun's embrace.

The clouds above, they start to shift,

As if they're telling a story, a gift,

The shapes they form, the tales they tell,

Are more beautiful than anything else.

In this moment, I feel so alive,

As if all my worries have taken a dive,

I breathe in deep and let out a sigh,

Feeling the weight of the world slide by.

The grass beneath me is soft and green,

The sun shines bright, the world serene,

I lay here for a moment more,

Taking in the peace, the beauty, the core.

And as I slowly rise, I take with me,

The memory of this moment, forever to be,

A reminder of the peace that can be found,

Lying on a grass field, looking at the clouds abound.

nature poetry
1

About the Creator

Nobody

Help fund my friend’s eye treatment to bring colour back into his world. Even $1 can make a significant difference.

https://ko-fi.com/dreamer9

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.