Poets logo

Cloud Cats

cautiously curious creatures

By Phil FlanneryPublished about a year ago 1 min read
5
Simba and Oompa

Cloud cats cautiously climbing, clever cats

Clomping carelessly, crashing ceramics cascading

Cat callers carolling, choruses causing concern

Cloud cats creeping, carefully crouching, critters caroming

Claws catching carpet, clumps coming clear

Colliding comrades clumsily careening, clowns

Cloud cats, chewy caramel charisma, coddled cuddly creatures

performance poetry
5

About the Creator

Phil Flannery

Damn it, I'm 61 now, which means I'm into my fourth year on Vocal, I have an interesting collection of stories. I love the Challenges and enter, when I can, but this has become a lovely hobby.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Judah LoVato4 months ago

    That was a fun read!

  • Donna Fox (HKB)5 months ago

    This was such a great tautogram with beautiful imagery and wonderful flow to it! Great work Phill!

  • Jay Kantorabout a year ago

    Hi Phil ~ I've been Flannery~Flattered - I'm so glad that you relate - This is a 'Cute-Cat-Tail-Tale.' By coincidence I've written a short on behalf of - Pet Haven Minnesota - "Rescue." The lovely Director is very much a Cat Person and names all of their Rescues. It feels terrific that so many 'Re-Home' connections were made through this humane organization with the exposure from a silly little (3) minute article! Power of the pen! *I've been looking up your 'Novel~Mabel'...Is it under another name/or publisher? Jay Kantor, Chatsworth, California 'Senior' Vocal Author -Vocal Author Community -

  • ✨💖

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.