Poets logo

clocks

can we go back?

By Anna Lundy CookPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
1
clocks
Photo by Lucian Alexe on Unsplash

knowing what I know now

can I turn the clock around

and start my life over

and get it right

cause right now im just

a fish out of water

and i don’t know

what is right

oh my heavy heart

it weighs a thousand

pounds- it is quite

heavy to heave around

oh if I could turn back time

and watch the clocks rewind

what would I do different

would I change anything

ive had the best days

and ive had the worst

ive howled at the moon

and cried its curse

ive walked these woods

enough to know them

forwards and backwards

i don’t know them at all

ive laughed until ive cried

and oh I’ve cried until ive laughed

the tears stream down my face

in reverie but

i am home; at last

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Joelle E🌙11 months ago

    This is absolutely fantastic 👏🏼

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.