Poets logo

Clawing my way back to the light

a dance w the devil

By .。.:*・ʕ ◠ᴥ◕ ʔ・*☆ °˖✧◝⁰▿⁰◜✧˖° ~♡Published 7 months ago 1 min read
1

I still feel your hands on my throat

Your voice when it spoke

The fear that you’d eat

It was you not me who was weak

I still see the stars

dizzy

The wall hit my head hard

dizzy

Your spit on my face

My blood on your arm

A slave to your game

These nightmares are dark

Your thoughts in my head

The devil and you

Walk the same path

Everyday i wait and see

Will karma kill you the same way that you killed me

Will he take your soul and return mine to me

lmao

inspirational
1

About the Creator

.。.:*・ʕ ◠ᴥ◕ ʔ・*☆ °˖✧◝⁰▿⁰◜✧˖° ~♡

Dis my writing 🪐

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalani7 months ago

    Nice one!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.