Poets logo

Acid dreams

He was the closest I’ve ever felt to God

By .。.:*・ʕ ◠ᴥ◕ ʔ・*☆ °˖✧◝⁰▿⁰◜✧˖° ~♡Published 7 months ago 1 min read
2

I see you in my acid dreams, in black and red, just you and me

I close my eyes i hear you breathe, I worship you, you worship me

I drop down in the blackened sea, I die; and wake, you’re there with me

Id like to think we’re of the same star

Two parts of a whole who just drifted too far

He’s more me than i am

Cant be, could be

More me than I am, fuck that - couldn’t be

More me than i am, if he loved me he’d tell me, exactly, why wouldnt he? More me than i am, i wish you never looked at me

My hands are tied, my thoughts drowned, my eyes are red and the silence loud

I wish instead it was your hands bound, your eyes up on mine and my gaze right back down

Sick of imagining you in my bed, of only having you in my head

In another life we’ve met, show me full colour not just black and red

heartbreak
2

About the Creator

.。.:*・ʕ ◠ᴥ◕ ʔ・*☆ °˖✧◝⁰▿⁰◜✧˖° ~♡

Dis my writing 🪐

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Antoinette L Brey7 months ago

    Very expressive

  • Test7 months ago

    a powerful and moving expression of love, longing, and desire. The speaker's love is both passionate and painful, and they are struggling to define their relationship and their feelings for the other person. The poem's vivid imagery and intense emotions make it a compelling and memorable read.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.