Poets logo

Claudia

..

By Harydo NeonPublished about a month ago 1 min read
1

Through the pains and through the griefs

Like a farm that has way more weed

State of confusion and state of hurt

I want to leave but I don't have the gut

It's been years since you kicked the bucket

Cried my eyes out of its socket

Lots have happened since I got the news

Closure, one thing I never got to do

When I miss you, I write to myself

I may be crazy, that I can accept

My soul's platelet level must be low

That's why I can't heal though the highs and lows

My city had become my prison

My mind, my own prisoner

I guess it is my fate

I got to even loosing my faith

I have been trying to reconstruct

Trying my best to move forward

Career is back on track

Falling in love? Nothing like that

I am beautifying my walls

Making my way with the remnant tars

Getting stronger, don't mean to stall

Past trauma? It's got my address in times of war

I found hope in alcohol

And things that couldn't help my fall

But suddenly I am seeing the hope

Well away from the tight rope

I know iIm in good hands

I've come so far from when I was scarred

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Harydo Neon

I drain my thoughts through my pen. That's the only way I breathe.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalaniabout a month ago

    Wow. This was very well written and I felt every emotion. "My soul's platelet level must be low" - nice one.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.