Poets logo

Unsaid Tulip

...

By Harydo NeonPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
Top Story - March 2024
19

What is love without hurt?

What is faith without doubt?

What's laughter without pain?

What's moving on without being stuck?

What's a kiss without yearning?

What's a hug without the warmth?

What's hope without the wait?

What's the rise without a fall?

What's being found without loosing ur way?

What's heart break without loving all the way?

What's life without death?

What's the dawn without the sun?

What's a shoe without feet?

What's a nose that can't breathe?

What's a prayer without surrender?

What's Christmas if not in December?

What's my life without you?

What's your life without me?

What's my mind without the thoughts?

Probably a body without a soul.

What's a mistake without the lesson?

What's a choice without confusion?

Was I saving you from them?

Was I saving you from me?

Was I saving me from you?

Did I overthink too much of it too?

If I rewind, would I do it all the same way?

Would I still push you away?

Here I am, overthinking again

Probably because I heard someone say your name.

What's a pen that can't write?

What's a future that can't unfold?

What's left if the wrongs can't be right?

Some stories are better left untold.

love poems
19

About the Creator

Harydo Neon

I drain my thoughts through my pen. That's the only way I breathe.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (15)

Sign in to comment
  • Addy Gill2 months ago

    Great Job.

  • Daphsam2 months ago

    This is a wonderful list poem with deep questions, congratulations on top story!

  • Anna 2 months ago

    Congrats on Top Story!🥳🥳🥳

  • Anna 2 months ago

    Wow, I'm truly impressed by the thoughts you collected here!!

  • Abdul Qayyum2 months ago

    The narrative evoked intense feelings within me. https://vocal.media/fiction/the-starving-shadow

  • Andrea Corwin 2 months ago

    Great poem with deep truth to make people think.

  • Carol Townend2 months ago

    A very well-thought-out piece with many truthful thoughts. This is excellent work!

  • Tressa Rose2 months ago

    This is so true, the bad moments in life are where you can gain your greatest lessons. Wonderful and profoundly written ❤️

  • Rachel Deeming2 months ago

    You need the dark to appreciate the light otherwise how do you know what the light is? And then all those other things that compliment each other leading to harmony - or not? I liked this.

  • Hannah Moore2 months ago

    The wrongs can be retold with different parts given strength, even if they cant be made right.

  • Melissa Ingoldsby2 months ago

    Great job 👏

  • Gabriel Huizenga2 months ago

    Strikingly honest and real! I relate more than I care to admit- you capture the yearnings and fears that tug at each of our hearts in different ways. Thanks for sharing, and congrats on Top Story!

  • Lovely and deep. A very thought-provoking poem! Congrats on top story!

  • Esala Gunathilake2 months ago

    What are my finger tips that do not comment on this poem!!! Well done.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.