Poets logo

Classic Tale

The Husk Collection

By David AndrewPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

In the classic tale

He killed himself

So she killed herself

The end

Im screaming to find you

But your voice, it hides too

Im looking, but

My sight can’t pierce the black

I reach out to hold you

Wonder if you reach for me too

I hope you are

But i know you’re not

How can you love someone

Who runs from you

And not let it change

The way you feel

It hurts inside

The way you pulled me apart

Everyday

Right from the start

I try to open my eyes

Make a brick of my heart

Close it off

And let it go

But i can’t see

What you did to me

My vision,

Rose, from the start

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

David Andrew

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.