Poets logo

Cirque

Wanderers search evermore; intrepid adventurers explore.

By Kuro Seijaku Published 8 months ago 3 min read
Like
“To see one must know darkness, to hear, is to know silence.”

You who trudges through

Each day aware of the truth

Unafraid of faltered youth

I admire your view

Distressed and desolate lands

Scarred and mired hands

Who’s eyes so tired dance

The sky is your home.

We without wings

Or voices to sing

Cursed to the sting

Of time elapsed

Elated are grins

That know not to win

Is to love sin

Or despondent’s chagrin

To whom we are bound

Is where we are found

So wander these roads

Ponder the woes

Of all who’ve travelled this path

With destinations beyond estimation

Who will you find on your way?

The blade of the thief, rogue, or sheep

Who think themselves a canidae

Or merchants with wares beyond measure

Who sell for a penance each day

Adventurers who’ve seen it all

Yet walk as though with shackled feet

Who will you see when you walk

The path that yet may set you free?

Ol’ tales of those from on yonder

Do cause one’s mind to wander

Before setting forth on their trail

You’ll find that you’re already there

Our elders say live in the moment

If only we had one to focus

The outer world seems so ferocious

Until you’ve been wounded and scarred

The Forest

“Here, it is here that I have decided!”

I knew full well, whence I heard these words, that the birds would know all of me.

Carrion feast on my carry ons please, if I carry with peace, all my pain.

Is it worth the estranged delay from my brain while watching the beauteous way that it plays?

Sacred, ancient, diabolically elder these trees know more than they show.

For me passing by only a passive eye to splendor unlike any other.

Hatred’s makeshift faces here have nowhere to dwell.

I’m without a singular doubt.

We camped, we laughed, and sang.

We partied as though in parades.

We parted too soon either way.

Why then did I run away?

Two winters before, my coat you had worn, you’d ran out while brimming with glee.

The face that you made on that fateful day has now become haunting to me.

I watched as they shined like stars in the sky that twinkle, that danced, wouldn’t die.

I knew it, I just knew it. So why continue to run?

You’re still alive, right? You have t- I KNOW THAT YOU MUST BE THERE!!!

Alone, I must atone I’ll find you and better we’ll fare.

I stood there in place, unable to face that you may very well be…

Within a new place, unable to place this feeling that I can’t escape.

You’re calling to me, now calling for me I swear, that’s my name on the wind.

Jezebel, JEZEBEL but my name simply wasn’t there…

It comes back in pieces, you know?

The land to which we all go.

The lands only dreamers roam.

When asleep where do we all go?

That forest reminded me, the lake where I found you, the night through which we heard cries.

I can’t comprehend how we reached this end.

There’s no way that you are now dead.

Alone,

I refuse,

To leave,

I’m confused,

Conflicted,

Where are you?

Your body is not where you fell…

I KNEW IT!!

You are, you are alive after all.

Oh yes, this is no jest, it must be my name that you’ve called.

I took off running towards your voice, your trail marked by these roses.

But that rosy red was crimson instead

While I find I can no longer speak.

Colder now, darker, how?

How wasn’t I to see?

performance poetrysurreal poetrysocial commentarysad poetrynature poetryart
Like

About the Creator

Kuro Seijaku

“Kuro Silence (Seijaku) is a rapper/producer from Baltimore, Maryland. From trap to experimental, Kuros work defies normative currents of Hip-Hop’s soundscape with his work ethic and forays into Hip-Hop’s many sub-genres.”

-Channel10 Podcast

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.