Poets logo

Circles

Round And Round We Go

By Kelli Sheckler-AmsdenPublished 5 months ago Updated 5 months ago 1 min read
Circles
Photo by Stefano Ghezzi on Unsplash

it circles back to the beginning

this path we travel on

the losing and winning

every dusk to every dawn

nothing new under the sun

what we will do-s, been done before

it ends as soon as it's begun

like breezes through an old screen door

the difficult paired with the fun

that’s what we all are learning from

don’t give up before it’s won

the saying goes win some lose some

For Fun

About the Creator

Kelli Sheckler-Amsden

Telling stories my heart needs to tell <3 life is a journey, not a competition

If you like what you read, feel free to leave a tip, I would love some feedback

Find me on twitter @kelli7958958

or facebook

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (7)

  • Jay Kantor4 months ago

    Hi Ki - I'm 'Circling' Back. May I take a moment to say: You've made me a 'MoodReader' - never realized I was one. I often scroll through your many topics and carefully SetUp presentations, then decide which one I'm in the mood for at the time; don't think I ever thought of it that way. Your 1000+ stories could line my shelf along with my James Patterson collection. Amazing how the prose just flow out of you. This is meant to be a huge compliment. Please ask me to delete if I've overstepped. - Jk - Jay Kantor, Chatsworth, California 'Senior' Vocal Author - Vocal Village Community -

  • Shirley Belk5 months ago

    My grandmother used to tell me there's nothing new under the sun. Brought back fond memories for me :)

  • ROCK 5 months ago

    "May the circle be unbroken" I am reminded of an old southern gospel hymn. Maybe it's not meant to be? You write beautifully.

  • Was this inspired by our shared oubliette? Regardless, it's as true as it was when Koheleth said, "Vanity of vanities. There is nothing new under the sun."

  • I love your story

  • Alex H Mittelman 5 months ago

    Im a circle within a circle! Well Written! You’re a poetic genius! I love this

  • Daphsam5 months ago

    Love these lines: "it ends as soon as it's begun like breezes through an old screen door"- so true

Kelli Sheckler-AmsdenWritten by Kelli Sheckler-Amsden

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.