Poets logo

Circle of Time

Unending

By Barb DukemanPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
3

Fast;

the circle has no beginning, no end,

my friend I tell you – there is if care

is taken to note the mark a mistaken spark

within the melted miles that go

round the sound the echoes of time

sublime – a spot that differs in composition,

a transcription of position from silver

to gold, of stories untold that unfold

around the edge of the abyss of nothing,

nothingness.

The circle touches every direction, each

inflection of the passing, from past to

present to future, casting doubt

aside inside the pathway taken

never forsaken, from then until now.

Smooth, it moves within with grooves

of satin, infinity captured

Now the circle ends, portends closure;

instead, the circle unwinds

bending the binding ties that keep it strong

unknow, a mobius strip alone for the future

to diving keeping in line with the Creator

as I, the spectator, watch it glow,

watch it grow with mystery

into antiquity and beyond.

slam poetrysurreal poetry
3

About the Creator

Barb Dukeman

After 32 years of teaching high school English, I've started writing again and loving every minute of it. I enjoy bringing ideas to life and the concept of leaving behind a legacy.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Jay Kantor3 months ago

    Hi Ms. Barb - So glad I've just discovered your eclectic offerings. *As I scroll through your presentations I've subscribed with pleasure looking forward to viewing more of your Shorts. I'm not into contests/rewards; I'm Ai~Less. I'm just a retired legal professional morphed into a self described 'Goof-Writer' nothing more. But, I so appreciate your lovely 'Original' presentations among the many snippers/with sharp scissors. - Terrific to meet You - Jay, Jay Kantor, Chatsworth, California 'Senior' Vocal Author - Vocal Village Community -

  • Thank you so much.

  • Oh this was so profound! Loved your take on the challenge!

  • Dana Crandell6 months ago

    I like the refernce to time as a mobius strip rather than a simple circle. This flows very nicely, which adds to the ambiance of the piece. Well done!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.