Poets logo

Cindy's Garden

Beauty exists with our love

By Dana HitePublished about a year ago 3 min read

There in the garden, rising from the soil, sits a sunflower. A vibrant and bright beauty surrounded by tall, lush grass that sways in the wind. To its left stands a magnolia tree, rich green in color with its flowers of white, radiating a most splendid fragrance. Around this magnificent flower with petals of golden yellow and specks of orange and red, sit smaller sunflowers. In fact, a human might almost think this group of flowers could be a family. All sit close in proximity. Not all as tall and regal as the one that sits in the middle, but all look as if they are protecting this flower. When the sun is out, the sunflower lifts her head towards the sun, taking in its warmth. At times she looks as if she is bending down towards the smaller flowers, as if watching over them. There is a rumor amongst the garden creatures that this flower is the mother to these lovely little sunflowers.

One day a Butterfly landed on this beautiful flower. It whispered into the petals. “I will call you Cindy. Your beauty radiates love and warmth. Others admire your love for Jesus and look to you for guidance.”

The sunflower seemed to stand taller. The other flowers turned and watched as this Butterfly continued to whisper to the sunflower. A Dragonfly hovered close. Its blue wings reflecting its color onto this magnificent flower. A Hummingbird, with its wings of purple, sits on a branch of the tree looking down onto the flowers, serenading them with its sweet sounds.

“I don’t feel well, and I am tired,” Cindy can be heard saying. A tear running down her petal.

The smaller flowers now lift their leaves up towards Cindy. The Dragonfly flies closer to the Sunflower, the Hummingbird flies down towards the flower and looks as if it is floating over her. A miracle seems to be happening. Other flowers can now be seen looking towards this Sunflower. A red rose turns to watch, a bee resting quietly on its petals. Bright purple lavender softly releases its beautiful scent. Lilies of yellow, red, and pink open, as if reaching towards Cindy. She bends down and as if her leaves are arms, she reaches out to all around her.

“We will lift you up in strength, and we will heal you with the love you have given to us.” They all say to her.

Cindy rises again as her petals open towards the sun. All watch as the rays of the sun radiate onto her. The wind blows gently and the grass and trees move from side to side.

A whisper can be heard. “I win.”

Cindy knows that she has radiated love to all those around her. She has guided all those who love her to trust in the Lord and to be kind to others. The Butterfly slowly takes flight above Cindy.

“My beautiful friend, you have been an amazing present to the world. I promise, you will be rewarded in a place that is beyond beautiful. A place where family that has left us gather. There is only happiness and love there. No pain. No anger. No sadness. You will be the prettiest angel to all.” The Butterfly looks down at Cindy. “When you are ready, I will see you in the light.”

The Butterfly turns and flies towards the sun, and then vanishes. The Hummingbird and Dragonfly follow. Cindy looks up towards the light of the sun and into the deep blue of the sky.

She whispers. “When I am ready, I will go. Until then I will love all those around me. I will laugh and radiate my warmth onto them.” She looks down to the flowers all looking up at her and she smiles. “I will leave when I am ready.” She says to all. “And I will watch over you from a better place. I will be but a heartbeat and a whisper away. When you feel the wind, that will be my breathe. When a butterfly flutters close, that will be me watching over you. When you cry, I will be wiping your tears. When you look up at the night sky, I will be the brightest star looking down at you. I will forever be in your heart, and I will be waiting in the Light for the day we meet again.”

inspirational

About the Creator

Dana Hite

Hello fellow writers. My name is Dana, and I am looking forward to sharing and learning from everyone. I love reading any genre of books but my heart belongs to Romance writing.

Happy writing and reading everyone!!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Dana HiteWritten by Dana Hite

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.