Poets logo

Cinderella story

a love poem

By Danielle MosleyPublished 14 days ago 1 min read
1
Cinderella story
Photo by Brian McGowan on Unsplash

Where is my cinderella story?

Where are you my prince charming when I need you most?

Why are you leaving me here to suffer like this?

Why are you leaving mehere in agony?

Where is my cinderella story?

Where are you when I want to be near you?

Why do you distance yourself from me this way?

Why do you set yourself aside from me?

Where is my cinderella story?

Why do you deny loving me still?

Why not work on our relationship together?

Why can't we make this relationship work?

Where is my cinderella story?

Where is my prince charming when I need him most?

love poems
1

About the Creator

Danielle Mosley

I've enjoyed writing and reading ever since I was in grade school. I'm looking forward to making a career out of my talent as a writer. If you like any of my articles be sure to share them and leave me a tip. Any type of support is great!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Andrea Corwin 9 days ago

    Oh no - maybe this one isn’t the one. Prince will be there when the time is right.🌈

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.