Poets logo

Christmas poem

christmas nice poem

By Wayne Published 7 months ago 3 min read
Like
Christmas poem
Photo by Debbie Tea on Unsplash

CHRISTMAS POEM

The candle of hope

And lots of prayers

There is calmness in the air

The spirit of joy is here to stay

Be happy along every way

Because the season of delight has finally come

So eat your fruit cakes and plum

Merry Christmas!

I wish you joy all through your holidays

I wish you good luck that forever stays

I wish you love of family and friends

I wish you happy days that never ever ends

Merry Christmas to you!

Make new memories and you will know

There is a magical vibe to show

Do something extra for people you love

Make some new promises in life

Christmas is a wonderful time

When you can have a lovely time

Do things that make you smile

Stay happy all the way and while

Just like the Christmas tree

You have a reason to cheer

Just like the light in the life

Make your Christmas a day to remember

Wishing you a jolly good time

Merry Christmas to you!

I will make a cute snowball and throw it on your face

I will dance all night with a loving grace

Will sing Christmas carols and dance along with you

To make things look awesome and new

Its Christmas in the air my friend

And its Christmas every where

So I am happy and I am dancing today

As it’s the Christmas day

Merry Christmas to you too

Have a nice day!

Singing on this merry day

And singing aloud on this day

You know that there is something magical

About this Christmas day

There is joy all over the place

There is a loving grace

To be with family and alike

The love and peace all in stride

Christmas is a special day

And it’s on the way!

That icy snow outside the window pane

Making a snowman is also fun

Decorating the tree gives you a high

When you see all those sparkles in the sky

Christmas is fun when you know that cheer

With all your loved ones around you

Christmas is magical and it feels so new

Wishing you merry Christmas with a great cheer

Feel so magical oh my dear

For Christmas has come to brighten your life

Wishing you merry Christmas!

The ribbons flying all red

I don’t know how should I feel

When I hear the sound of bell

It has something surreal

The red Santa’s everywhere

There is a magic I n his eyes

He seems to be lost at times

And sometimes a little more wise

Christmas is my favorite time

A time when I can dine

With all the people I truly love

Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

Santa and his gifts for everyone

Oh! Christmas is what a fun

That special kiss under the mistletoe

Getting gifts for your loved ones

Feeling special coz you are happy

Not only for one but each one

Christmas has a good vibe

This leaves you in some other world

Christmas is magical

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

Christmas is always my favourite

Do you know why?

Coz I am so happy,

Till the reach of sky,

I enjoy with my family,

And celebrate all through,

Christmas is surely fun,

For me and also you!

I can hear the sound of carols

I can hear the noise of bells

Can hear the sound of cheer

As I wish you dear

This Christmas may you get everything

You ever wanted in life

May you don’t have to struggle and strive

Good luck and happiness always

Merry Christmas and happy new year!

The making of cribs, the preparation of sweets

The baking of cake the chocolate icing underneath

The Christmas carols sung out loud

Brings happiness and bliss all the year round!

Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

vintageslam poetryperformance poetrynature poetrylove poemslistinspirationalhumorhow toheartbreakFilthyfact or fictionexcerptschildrens poetrybuyers guide
Like

About the Creator

Wayne

Am wayne, a writer from kenya specified in research and article writing. I love doing research on natural things, football updates and updating what going on in the world

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.