Poets logo

Christ...

The Moment #7

By Zachary BoulangerPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like
Photo by Paul Bulai on Unsplash

I have every right to free my past

of fear I fear may never pass

my lord and saviour spoke at last

this ship is huge with one long mast...

He spoke - freed himself from his sins

and it is he who truly wins

you fool - it's not who you're thinking of

my lord and saviour is just Love.

No one can now speak for me

John Mayer's songs have let me see

how to bring sweet simplicity

back to a life that now is free.

Now, Christ is not the only one

who made me feel like I was done

with stigmatising my own mind

because fuck you I'm on earth AND divine.

Living with historical context

happy not to know what's to come next

keep pouring fuel on every flame

until the day that I am slain...

Bitch.

slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

Zachary Boulanger

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.