Poets logo

CHOCOLATE

INDULGENCE

By Sonja EdwardsPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
CHOCOLATE
Photo by Tetiana Bykovets on Unsplash

INDULGENCE

Chocolate

I walk by you almost every day; so dark and creamy takes my breath away,

Your milky slender brown frame gives me so much pleasure

Your smoothness on a gloomy day is a delightsome treasure

When you are too hot I lick my fingers from the sticky drippings to keep it off my feet

Others like you even better cold to become a hard frosty treat

I encounter a pleasurable experience every time I sink my teeth into you

The way you make me feel almost brand new

Some people call you nutty and some say you give them energy

Indulging in you in excess can give someone a cavity

To me it's all in how I use you with bananas and ice cream

One time I had too much of you that you made me split my jeans

You are so addictive I dream of you in the night

Calling out your name gave my kids an awful fright

I learned to see you on occasion

I don't let you tempt me with your sweet sensation

When I pass by you and see you in the store I quickly walk by avoiding your sweet temptations of indulgence once more.

By Joshua Fernandez on Unsplash

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Sonja Edwards

I am 56 years old. l love God poetry, stories, creating, designing, art, and I have an online store called God's Flourishings No.1.

gods-flourishings-no-1.myshopify.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.