Poets logo

Childhood

I miss you

By Merjaunie LenaPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Childhood
Photo by Raphael Brasileiro on Unsplash

Childhood

The days at school playing tetherball, kickball, and handball

I miss you

To waiting to wait to get out of school to go home and play

I miss you

To the nights playing freeze tag outside on the streets until the lights came on

I miss you

To the nights of building tents with sheets, and seats from the couches

I miss you

To pretending the floor is lava

I miss you

To the hot days of waiting for the ice cream truck to pass by

I miss you

To coming home with dirt on our face

I miss you

To playing double dutch in school

I miss you

To having races against our friends to see who was fastest

I miss you

To the jumpers, and slippery slides we had

I miss you

To thinking monsters contained alcohol

I miss you

To all my childhood memories

I thank you

childrens poetry
Like

About the Creator

Merjaunie Lena

I write to express, and clear my head, it's my therapy.

It's not perfect, but nothing is

Being able to vent without a filter is the best way to go.

I am not a professional writer

Check it out 👇🏻

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.