Poets logo

Cherished Small Moments

Poetry Entry: Night time thoughts

By Doors to LifePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Cherished Small Moments
Photo by Kenrick Mills on Unsplash

Cherished Small Moments

Being with you was like finally being in the moment

Like all my worries and bad thoughts were being casted away in an instant

Being with you, I felt like I was able to breathe again after being shoved down by the crashing waves

I have electricity running through me and the water didn’t help

You were like a protective warm breeze

You shielded me from my troubling thoughts

Although even now, the waters are still there,

They have condescended into white fluffy clouds

Journal Entry:

We all have days where we may feel trapped in our own minds. Like there’s no escape and you’re all alone. It when you have relationships or meet people that impact us in ways they don’t even know. It’s like you’re in an elevator flooded halfway with water and an electric wire about to touch it. You feel it’s hopeless and almost time to give up, when someone was able to open the elevator door releasing all the water. It’s great to talk to someone. I had a classmate, we were just acquaintances, but even just sitting down at a café to talk for a few minutes helped me so much. I never really saw him after that, but it made the weight on my shoulders lighter. It was refreshing to get those negative feelings and thoughts away. To have someone sitting next to you and acknowledging your presence. It made me realize that small things do make a difference.

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Doors to Life

Welcome! Everyone has gone through multiple doors in their lifetime, so let's continue to discover more hidden door's about life. What will the next door lead you to? Let me tell you what I discover in life one door at a time!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.