Poets logo

Cheque

For those with the eyes to see

By Kuro Seijaku Published 7 months ago 1 min read
1
Alas, we return to the places we’ve forgotten.

Why’s it so hard to see what I have ahead of me

Caught up chasing fallacies of who I’m supposed to be

Can’t let you get close to me I fear what this life brings you see

I can’t see you hurt for me I’d rather accept all the heat

Glutton for tragedy

Trite what we have to be

Honestly what they want to see

Ducking all of the atrophy

That come with remaining still

Calm as the waters so crystal clear why I’m haunted

I neglected persona

Non grata on the mirages

Subliminally I’m conscious

I’m deeper in subconscious

Anima in the Animus

Cool days cannot aid us

Bands upon our hands

The binds falling with time

Could tik until it talks

To your shadows as you walk

Along paths littered in scarlet hues

Who chose to misuse?

Watch again I’ve seen through

The opaqueness in our views

Transfer translucence

Onto who’s who and perhaps

You’ll see through it

The only object is you.

performance poetrysurreal poetryart
1

About the Creator

Kuro Seijaku

“Kuro Silence (Seijaku) is a rapper/producer from Baltimore, Maryland. From trap to experimental, Kuros work defies normative currents of Hip-Hop’s soundscape with his work ethic and forays into Hip-Hop’s many sub-genres.”

-Channel10 Podcast

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Alex H Mittelman 7 months ago

    I love seeing! Good work!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.