Poets logo

Cheating On My Girl

A Beautiful Temptation

By Lamorris JayPublished 5 years ago 3 min read
Like

As the sun blazes

through my window pain

from above,

it strikes me down below

as I'm lying with my love,

we awake from

a long night of passion,

and desire,

and as I glance

into her eyes

I can still feel

the fire,

I'm the only one

for her,

I can tell

by her stare,

and she needs

me in her life,

and I'm so happy

to be there,

but what she

doesn't know

is I'm in love

with another,

and as I'm lying

there with her

I keep thinking

about the other,

In my mind

I count down

the hours until

I sneak out

for the night,

to meet up

with my mistress,

so we can

both take flight,

So we can

rise up to the skies,

as we engage

in our lies,

my girl is unaware

so I won't hear

her cries,

I never thought

I'll be the one

to step

out on my girl,

but before you

judge me,

and say that

I'm wrong,

I must tell you

that my mistress

is amazing,

she's tall,

and slender,

and flashy with lights,

a beautiful scene,

and the best in sight,

she's different

from my girl,

she's more

like a dream,

then I ask myself,

is it wrong

what I'm doing?

since my girl

don't know a thing?

as I'm out breaking

vowels

while she's at home

with the ring?

I guess

you can say

I'm a bad man tonight,

cause

I'll be out getting

love under stars,

and sky lights,

My mistress name

is London,

and my girl name is Mendy,

if my girl found out,

then she would

surely have envy,

cause London

has eyes that

sparkle when it's night,

and compliments

the sun as morning takes sight,

When I first laid eyes

on her beautiful face,

her existence

was amazing,

I thought

I was going crazy,

my girl doesn't

possess

beautiful eyes

like her's,

Her main feature

is her bridge,

and she resides in UK,

her reflection

can be seen

in the river

down below,

and at times

through the puddles

that are formed on her bridge,

During late hours

of the night,

as I lie beside my love,

I sneak peeks

out windows,

and glance high

up above,

gazed by her eyes,

I'm flying like the

doves,

disappearing into

the night

as I bring her

close to me,

She can clearly

be seen

never being

a ghost to me,

As I go home

to my girl

I shall tell her

another lie,

that I was out

with my boys,

so she won't

Have to cry,

I'm in love with my girl,

but the truth is,

I'm not sure who

I'm more in love with,

my girl in the flesh,

or the one

I was just with,

The one

I was just with

shines bright

with much passion,

and she sparkles

up the night,

as she steadily

stays flashing,

and the one

in the flesh

wears my ring

on her finger,

and is known

as my wife,

but the one

I was just with

is worth the sacrifice,

cause I can not

help it

she has what I need!,

she surrounds

me with love,

and charms

me to my knees!

And In winter time we can't freeze,

cause it's something so warm

that she has in her breeze,

and she appears

so exquisite

as she's covered

with snow,

and her reflection

is pure white

from the river below,

and as the seasons

change

she remains unique,

no one in their

right minds

could give her negative critique,

When I take my wife out

to enjoy the sites,

and the sounds

my wife is unaware

that my mistress is around,

but since she's clueless,

her smiles

never become frowns,

you could say

this is a three some

cause she's

enjoying my mistress too,

cause she looks up,

and screams

"I love the lights

they're so blue!"

Plus we're walking

across the bridge,

and she loves

the way it looks,

she gives it

compliments,

and she says

she's so hooked,

and now I feel better,

and not as bad as

before,

cause now my

secret doesn't

have to be a

secret any more,

Cause we all

Can fall in love together,

And appreciate the sites and sounds,

And we won't

Be breaking vowels

Cause London

is the town

J.L. rivers Copyright ©2009

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Lamorris Jay

Experimental poet/singer/songwriter/producer

Music Coming Soon!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.