Poets logo

Cheater

A Poem

By Angel AdagioPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
3

I fell in love with a writer like I always wanted,

the one who can create worlds of beauty for me with just a mere pen and paper.

Brought me to a world where no one else existed, just him and I.

Made me believe that love was more than trivial and it could be real,

but that's what writers are good at,

they're good at manipulating the heart and mind to see what they want you to see.

My heart and mind were used for a good story.

I thought I fell in love with a writer and he fell in love with me,

instead I fell for the story he made up for someone else.

love poemsheartbreak
3

About the Creator

Angel Adagio

Thank you for taking the time to read some of my work. It may not be perfect, but it's real. I hope you'll stay a while.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Melissa Ingoldsby2 months ago

    Too real 😢

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.