Poets logo

changemaker

Sometimes it may seem like the universe won’t work in your favor. But remember, you are part of the universe. It must bend to your will too.

By S.R. VarPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Photograph by Jack Fusco

Years of training as a scientist has taught me the resilience to push through or find a way around every “no” and every failure. I’ve learned that the universe only gives up on you when you do. The stakes are never too high to go for everything that you desire. And even for everything--all at once. We always can adapt to the situation or change our course entirely. We can embrace all of the pain and the joy that moves through us. Because with every decision we make, we transform ourselves. Every part of this process is life itself. We are always moving, evolving, change after change. We are relentless changemakers.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

S.R. Var

I wrote to understand the world around me. I stopped to become a scientist. Decades later, I write to understand myself. Perhaps if you see a bit of yourself in my writing, it may bring you some solace too.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.