Poets logo

Celestial Colors of Sentuality

Gypsy Music and Colors

By Annette KorolenkoPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
4

Celestial Colors of Sensuality

Gypsy Music and Colors

Haunted... By the sounds and colors of sensuality

Romantic Gypsy music calling me...

in my dreamsl

over and over

igniting me with passion, deliciously.

Colorful memories of mysterious enhantment

Rhythmic tempo of romantic music of long ago

alluring me to walk a path in Europe of medeival cobblestone streets

in search of Gypsies...

Is this a mirage appearing, before me?

Gypsy musicians playing the violin and accordion

singing ancient songs.

The sounds were hypnotic

enticing me into a colorful trance of reds, oranges, and purples.

Their bright white shirts had long Vnecks down to the waist

exposing their hairy chests.

With pride and masculinity they puffed out their chests on display, like

peacocks spreading their feathers of purple, blue and black.

Puffy white shirts and sleeves, like pirate shirts, tucked loosely into their black cotten pants.

The belts were wide, with shiny Brass buckles.

Long, black, curly hair framed their faces.

Skin was the color of chocolate.

Every one in a while, they would smile displaying their gold teeth proudly.

Gold teeth was a sign of wealth, centuries ago.

I was mesmerized by their large black eyes,

looking like pieces of coal warming my soul, hypnotizing me...

Their gaze locked deeply into my shiny black eyes.

Faces in a trance, while continuously playing romantic music.

Once again casting spells on me

with their lingering black eyes...

watching me eat cherries from a paper bag.

Blowing me a hot kiss at the end of their song..

My lips turned succulent red from the delicious juices of the cherries.

Reluctantly ,I was walking home, floating on air,

still hearing the echoes of the rhythmic music

falling into a trance...

I traced my red succulent lips with my fingertips as if

to still feel the hot blown kiss of the Gypsy.

That night as I slept,

tossing and turning,

over and over...

Breathing heavily,

hearing the hypnoting Gypsy music

playing in my dreams.

The haunting memory of the Gypsy's hypnotic gaze

of his burning black eyes

etched into my memory

arousing my sensuality forever...

The Spirits of the Gypsies

opened up my universe

of midnight blue velvet skies.

The stars twinkled bright to light my way

into the Nebulas of the Universe

and beyond...

I was adorned by the Gypsy Spirits with a wide flowing skirt.

The Black backround of the skirt

had dark red, ripe roses handpainted on it,

infused with spells

of love and sensuality to dance in.

The short top also, black silk with dark red roses

tied up high under my bosom exposing

my belly button for sensuality.

the spirit placed a ripe red rose on the side of my long black hair

intoxicating me with the aroma infused into my hair.

Within seconds an enchanted horse appeared,

seduced by the scent of the red ripe rose.

His color was of shiny black satin.

Neighing to me encouragingly, to not be frightened by his wild spirit.

Inviting me to ride him bareback into the midnight skies and beyond...

Riding the wild, gallopping horse,

flying high through the Nebulas

of the Universe

with the wind blowing through my long black hair.

Beyond our Galaxy, the Nebulas unfolding,

the places where stars exploded into magic dust and particles

with mysterious dark purples and lavenders

covering me like a blanket,

caressing my cool skin.

The colors of the Universe merged me into Oneness..

Soon the hypnotic Gypsy music was echoing pleasantly,

to allure me back to Earth...

A changed sensual woman

infused with passion and color forever...

love poems
4

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.