Poets logo

catharsis of expectations

the space between a girl and a woman - conscious love

By Mighty TauroPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

My heart crippled.

Knowing the dream I once dreamed

Now faltered against the reality of what is.

And while my innocent aspiration gave meaning to love,

The fate I was met with was one against my inner wishes.

And so a tireless battle ensued,

Between giving unconditional love

And preventing absent minded harm from unmet expectations.

Perhaps this is the space where a girl becomes a woman.

Knowing that we cannot receive everything we want from life

But accepting the good that is there.

And giving true love in times of hardships.

Womanhood, maybe this is your true form.

To be the loving progression of life.

To love even in the face unchageables.

Will I ever embrace the theory of the overflowing cup?

Can I become the reservoir even when distress encapsulates my peaceful center?

Can I champion my attachments to outcomes

And live in favor of limitless opportunities that find their way to me?

This is defining lesson in my destiny of love and loss.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Mighty Tauro

just a little free bird expressing herself through words. let's get introspective and existential my friends. much love and many blessings.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.