Poets logo

quiet cries of the inner sanctum

let the child free

By Mighty TauroPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1

All the time, I heard the screams of a child.

Not fearful screams, but neglected screams.

Invalidated screams.

The one’s adults might call the “why me” screams.

Sometimes they’d be there waiting for me

In the deep hours of the night.

After thinking I had centered myself,

A subtle plea seeps into my hearing space.

The thing is, I know this child.

This child doesn’t stand before me.

The soft cries call me inward

To the realm of my thoughts, my psyche.

There the child plays,

Eternally dancing between the fragments of all memories

Both good and bad.

Here you will find the child’s story.

The child never ages.

The child remains as tempered idol of what you’ve worked through and what you haven’t.

The inner sanctum is where one can find solace.

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Mighty Tauro

just a little free bird expressing herself through words. let's get introspective and existential my friends. much love and many blessings.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.