Poets logo

Cat

Mikeydred's First Poetic Challenge - Cathy Holmes

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished 2 years ago Updated 5 months ago 1 min read
9
Cat

This is a series of short sonnets based on suggestions by Vocal friends. I will include a suitable video as well.

The challenge is “Give me a subject and five words and I will try and create a sonnet”.

This is from Cathy Holmes:

Subject: Cat

Words: fuzzy wuzzy bitey little shit.

֎֎֎֎֎֎֎֎֎֎֎֎֎֎֎֎֎

You fuzzy furry feline

Running all around the room

Waking in a wuzzy fright

Two bright eyes shine in the gloom

֎

Feed me or I’ll get bitey

You little hungry furball

Scratch my leg. Shit that’s hurty

Four A M I fill your bowl

֎

Always hungry, I’m asleep

Always Awake, dead of night

Always scratching, show your teeth

Sure the birds will get a fright

֎

You are my cat, I love you

Miaou it’s always Miaou

֎֎֎֎֎֎֎֎֎֎֎֎֎֎֎֎֎

slam poetry
9

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales, Poems, Music & Love

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me LesGina HeatherCaroline

BabsROCKDharCathyJudey

DaphsamMisty MelissaMa Coombs

Celia

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Randy Wayne Jellison-Knockabout a month ago

    That sounds like Cathy, lol. Enjoyed this thoroughly.

  • Cathy holmes4 months ago

    Lol. Yeah, I remember this one. Great job.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.