Poets logo

Castles Of Magic

A poem

By Josey PickeringPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
3
Castles Of Magic
Photo by Aubrey Odom-Mabey on Unsplash

When I met you

it was like being

five years old again and seeing

the castle at disneyland

and knowing with

every fiber of your tiny being

that magic is real.

Yet time and reality knocked the wind

out of me and there

were no logical explanations for magic

and then you moved towards me

like you had wings

like a fairy godmother

and I believed in faerie gardens

and wishing on stars again.

Thanks for reading! I wrote this poem a few years back when I met one of my favorite humans, Bryce Dallas Howard, at Disneyland if all places. The most magical memory.

inspirational
3

About the Creator

Josey Pickering

Autistic, non-binary, queer horror nerd with a lot to say.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.