Poets logo

Cassiopeia and other lights

smallness, vastness

By H.Published 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

The constellation outside my window

Reminds me that I am infinitely smaller than I could ever fathom

That I am a speck in both space and time

That I am but a light burning for the sake of being seen by others to magnify and glorify my Creator

The constellation outside my window

Reminds me that I am enormously important and valuable, though part of a whole

That how I shine is eternally important

That my light can be seen and beheld and deeply felt by others to magnify and glorify my Creator

The constellation outside my window

Is a masterpiece like me

Set in space with preciseness and artistry to accomplish a specific set of goals, joys

Not just a pretty sight, but proven to be intricately tied to the gravity of things

The constellation outside my window

Is a random selection of spots to form a shape

Like the freckles on my skin, the habits of my never-do-routine hippie heart

Not always a pretty sight, but grounded, feeling the gravity of things

The constellation outside my window

Is vanity and timidity and bravery and treachery

Cassiopeia and Leo would tell you that not all that glitters is gold

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

H.

Writer. Jesus lover. Wife. Momma of four.

Home, style, family, relationship, poetry, and more <3

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.