Poets logo

Carolina Sun

Buzzin like a Bee

By Jordan DavisPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Carolina Beach, here I come,

Im on I-40 East, and Im headed down to Wilmington,

With a pocket full of green and half a gal of Rum,

now we buzzin like some bees in the Carolina Sun

Floatin in a broken down boat in style

100 miles off the coast of Emerald Isle

Smile on my face, doesnt matter what happens,

I got the wind at my back and im sailin with the Captain

As the coolers gettin lower and I was gettin higher

Blowin so much smoke, looked like the boat was on fire.

And there aint nothin finer than a Carolina girl

Gonna buy her a diamond and then sail around the world

Carolina Beach, here I come

Im onI-40 East, and im headed down to Wilmington

With a pocket full of green and a half a gal of Rum

Now we buzzin like some beez in the CAROLINA SUN

S.O.S. I think my boat is sinkin,

So throw me a life vest and lets keep drinkin

No need to panic, im relyin on the tides,

and I wouldnt call it stranded, more llike paradise

Ive been fiendin for a weekend with my feet in the sand

With a sexy mamasita, margarita in my hand

livin the dream on the carolina coast,

aint gettin exreme but the line is kinda close.

Carolina Beach, here I come

Im onI-40 East, and im headed down to Wilmington

With a pocket full of green and a half a gal of Rum

Now we buzzin like some beez in the CAROLINA SUN

social commentary
Like

About the Creator

Jordan Davis

.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.