Poets logo

Impossible

Tryin to forget her

By Jordan DavisPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
1

As I walked through the door, she started askin where ive been,

I had told her twice before "i been playin cards with my friends."

Now shes jumpin to conclusions, assumin that im lyin,

and I Knew she couldnt prove it but it wouldnt prevent her tryin.

After packing up her bags, happened right before she left,

She said "I aint comin back" and well i aint gon hold my breath.

Cause you.....

Never say never, they say you never know

but love is like the weather and youre never in control.

OH, I wish Id never met her, or never let her go,

Cause tryin to forget her is..... IMPOSSIBLE.

Its like pickin up a pebble, tryin to turn it into gold,

its like tryin to live forever, its like never growin old.

So, I wish Id never met her, or never let her go,

cause tryin to forget her is......IMPOSSIBLE

I was drinkin, it was late, when her face lit up my phone,

said she called me just to say "hey" and "maybe I was wrong."

Now shes cryin as shes tryin, to apologize to me,

and im buyin every line cause in my mind we're meant to be.

But love was not enough, and nothing much had changed,

and it only took a month before it all went up in flames.

Cause you.....

Never say never, they say you never know,

but love is like the weather and youre never in control

OH, I wish id never met her, or never let her go,

Cause tryin to forget her is..... IMPOSSIBLE

Its like pickin up a pebble, tryin to turn it into gold

Like tryin to live forever, its like never growin old.

So, i wish Id never met her, or never let her go

cause tryin to forget her is..... IMPOSSIBLE

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Jordan Davis

.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.