Poets logo

Careless Vanity.

~ghost in the glass~

By BlairPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Careless Vanity.
Photo by Josh Nezon on Unsplash

I see a freight train

Rolling down the interstate

I know it's too late

To try and save it from its fate

Maybe

Today can be

A sinister plot

Tomorrow

Let’s grow up

In blood clots of sorrows rotten plots

Or stay in a trip

Lazy nights, Lazy nights

Always in season

You’ve got no reason

To fly kites, uneven

Do you KnOcK when you’re leavin’

And I slave away, in my cave

Huntin' for tomorrow

Slave to that mindless day

That I must work for the borrowed

In this deafening, dizzying rave

It shreeks howling in the deepest insanity

Not sure what I’m looking at

Pug the page sure looks crooked to me

Or feeling, it ties into my doubting vanity

And captures a world with no center spine built

For the most free man in a world of seas

Carved from a cancerous cavity

And, and I can try to socialize

But my eyes don’t commit lies

And I demise the skies of a blank mind

Each time I wanna try to never wonder why

Why so tied up in a life of in-harmonious cries

But in real life, I can see the skies

So I try, to just not fly

Cause the lights are bright

And I have sensitive eyes

But when I’m feeling this feeling I do

I just feel like floating around that setting view

Just vanish in the midnight humid

Struttin’ down the streets of that careless doin’

I feel like changing the station

Hop trains, train hopping now

Step foot on coal

Heel, back on coal reminds of doubt

The only gift you get is racing

On a reluctant route

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Blair

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.