Poets logo

A Question Unanswered.

Enjoy a poem I found in my drafts earlier today. I've been in a creative drought lately, and that's ok. I think you sometimes find purpose and lessons in things your past self will say. It's all about accepting the fact that creativity comes in waves.

By BlairPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
A Question Unanswered.
Photo by Colton Sturgeon on Unsplash

If born into this world, what am I to be?

Quite honestly I'm not sure,

Lately, It's been obscure to me.

And at a loss for answers,

I see past the fantasies,

I see only I,

can make this discovery.

A question rests unanswered,

so on paper, I speak.

Writing in a dimension,

where time unwinds for weeks.

Guided by luminescent streams,

That show auras of liminal peaks.

I fall through fractals,

through memories never before seen.

Words illustrate my thoughts,

through the in-betweens.

Spirals of stardust,

wake up dormant dreams.

Shot through me from space,

face to face with my esteem.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Blair

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.