Poets logo

Captain

It's hard as embryo

By Rachel WrightPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Captain
Photo by Liane Metzler on Unsplash

He reasons your pain

Mostly just to contain

We float on the cloud

And drop down

Just to make him proud

It doesn’t matter

He want’s your obedience and belief

…. Flattery…. recharges his batteries

He only gives you relief

To build the recharge

So, he can fine you the surcharge

You pay

So, he goes away

The fat cat wants to play

If you don’t play

He’ll know you didn’t want to pay

Then he gets mad, or sad

Depending on you

He’s a gaslighting dad

Who needs to brew

To find a way to control you

…. It’s hard as embryo

So he genders the flow

And blows pink dust

As you sleep in the deep

He will leap

He loves to leap

Because all good Christians are sheep

For he will dwell in the house of the lord

And me in my keep

So daddy can hoard

And I get the empty reward

Dust to trust

I won’t adjust

…. It’s hard as embryo

He discovered my odds

So he genders the flow

And blows pink dust

As I sleep in the deep

I won’t adjust

2 weeks early

I hate purity

It’s not a need

Despite what humanity wants

We are not all guaranteed

The seed to feed

The right to art

The time to bleed

I forgot to put on my mask

So I’m not very forthcoming

But screaming is what I do

I reflect the color blue

And reject unbecoming

I like who I am

I am what I am

The white lamb

That rolled on the ground

To absorb all the colors

Against the god(s)

He discovered my odds

Says the ultrasound

Dust to trust

I will not discuss

Nor will I adjust

He started the façade

So I started my squad

We were born to discover

all the colors

And I was born to be above her

And love her

To his disdain

I finally ended his reign

by

Rae Wright

sad poetry

About the Creator

Rachel Wright

I write for fun, but require challenges for creative flow.

Challenge me if you want....

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    RWWritten by Rachel Wright

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.