Poets logo

Canvas of Faded Hues

a poem

By Sarahbeth GraulichPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Canvas of Faded Hues
Photo by Markos Mant on Unsplash

Twilight lingers on my skin –

you, in faded hues of orange, pink and blue.

Stretching far and wide in streams across the sky,

like branches from a river looking for mischief.

You call upon the night to come with the sound of robin songs

and the moon awakens with soft luster.

How lovely you make me feel

when you paint the sky with such grace.

Speaking calm over the world –

flooding every space with a touch of you.

I sit in silence,

in reverence,

in complete and utter awe.

Words fail me as my eyes swell with tears,

I am reminded of how beautiful this life is.

Though I may not remember this one canvas,

I won't soon forget the playful streams of

twilight schemes.

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Sarahbeth Graulich

Creator | Nurturer | Explorer

I write mostly about my observations of life & living. I like to make people laugh and think so no two pieces are ever the same. I also write about holistic wellness on my website Thoughtful Pours.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.