Poets logo

Candy Lane

Where I go when I daydream

By TuliPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
1

I like to travel through candy lane

Where the weight of each waking moment fades

And instead

I can rest in the softness of sugary sweet mirages

Where memories age, but continue to make you full

And instead of mourning lost time

I can soak in time spent

Tarty, with a touch of cinnamon and a pinch of salt, topped with Belgian ice cream, garnished with familiarity and comfort

A delightful taste it is

my own joy

One that may be temporary, but never gone

In candy lane, memories unfold like cotton candy,

caramelizing into rosy streams

that rejuvenate and refresh as they flow

And when the thorns below my feet prick me into the present

candy lane will always be there to transport me back to

else where

Where I defy gravity

And relish in

deserts of desserts

To sustain life is to stroll through candy lane

Where aged dreams and desires

Soften the bitterness of time

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Tuli

Hi, I hope you feel something from my poetry.

I write primarily for the gracious generation born to lost caregivers

May you one day be inundated with the flowers you always deserved

I also dabble in the genres of the random and corny :)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.