Poets logo

Candlelit

A poem

By Mother CombsPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
7

Come, my dear

And join me

For a candlelit

Dinner for two

Where I will

Wine and dine

You to your

Heart's content

We’ll talk about

Our love as

We eat a

Stuffed pheasant

As I ply you with

The best champagne

Money can buy

We’ll reminisce

About our past

As we discuss

Our future together

As I re-affirm

My love for you

My angel

My love

fact or fictionlove poemsFree VerseFor Fun
7

About the Creator

Mother Combs

Come near, sit a spell, and listen to tales of old as I sit and rock by my fire. I'll serve you some cocoa and cookies as I tell you of the time long gone by when your Greats-greats once lived.

Admin = ViM

PViM

Mike Judey Dharr Grz

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran4 months ago

    I think you mean stuffed peasant* instead of pheasant 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 Sorry couldn't help myself. Loved your poem!

  • Yes, let's. This is beautiful, Mother.

  • Mark Gagnon4 months ago

    Wow, she is playing hard to get!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.