Poets logo

Can you Hear me

Can you hear me

By Julie BrownPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

Can You Hear Me

I love you today

There's no thoughts of tomorrow

As I laid upon the bed

Slowly going into slumber

Not even a thought inside my head

I awoke sometime later and you were gone.

What I had supected

Finally, came true

My heart skipped a beat

Knowing, I couldn't compete

I've loved you for so long

True love so deep

The tears started to fall

Years of love and commitment

Is what I felt

Even as the saddness and loneliness filled me

My heart was saying

What my lips couldn't speak

I love you my darling

With every part of me

Here I am

Can't you see

You've taken us for granted

We are left into the wind

Do you hear my whispers

Just a voice away

I love you my darling

With every part of me

Here I am

Can't you see

Tears of remorse falls upon my cheek

The memories of the many years

We shared and endured

Came to mind

As days turns to months

We're driven farther apart

My heart was still feeling

At the sound of your voice

I still loved you

When I let you go

Here I am

Can't you hear me

So many miles away

Do you think or dream of me

When someone says my name

Are you remembering

The choice you made

That brought our life to an end

Only, an echo is left at the sound

Of my voice

I've loved you and I'm not there

Now, you reach for me

To say. I love you

Can't you see and hear me

I'm only, hearing the words inside my head

( As she says)

The past is past

Now, I'm moving forward.....

Julie Brown

@ Copyright October 15th 2018

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.