Poets logo

Can We Have Some New Challenges?

Please!

By Cathy holmesPublished 6 months ago Updated 6 months ago 1 min read
Photo by Levi Meir Clancy

It seems I have no inclination,

to write about my aspirations.

Can we have some new challenges please?

A spark to fire imagination,

a prompt to give me motivation,

Can we have some new challenges please?

*

A micro on a lost vacation

A sonnet of epic transformation

A confession for my soul’s salvation

A pet’s tale of laughter and frustration

*

We’ve done the new year celebration.

Enough with the procrastination.

Can we have some new challenges please?

You know it is my inclination,

to write a tale of condemnation,

So, hurry with the new challenges, please.

If you prefer appreciation,

get your butts in motivation,

and give us friggin new challenges, please!

*

Don’t make me sic Abigail on your asses again, Vocal. Like this one, from last year.

slam poetryperformance poetryhumor

About the Creator

Cathy holmes

Canadian family girl with a recently discovered love for writing. Other loves include animals and sports.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (21)

  • The Invisible Writer6 months ago

    I noticed the same can we get back to tge days of five challenges happening at a time

  • Dana Crandell6 months ago

    I have a short list of grievances I'd like to hand off to Abigail before she gets started. 😏

  • Joyce O’Day6 months ago

    Brilliant poem! And I too am ready for a challenge!

  • Mariann Carroll6 months ago

    I agree, I loved it when Vocal had two or three Challenges at a time. I love Challenges that force you to get out of your comfort zone. I like Challenges that encourage to go in different communities on Vocal. I say Please, Please ,Please tooooo. I second your motion, Cathy and Abigail. Oh third the motion, Abagail count, too. 💗🐱

  • I have no doubt they will come

  • You gotta unleash Abigail's wrath on them! Go on, I've given you the nudge 🤣🤣🤣🤣

  • Mark Gagnon6 months ago

    I never win or even place or show, but they inspire me to do the best I can, you know. This is why I don't write poetry!

  • J. R. Lowe6 months ago

    Nice one 😂. Agree with you, Cathy. I’ve been thinking of rejoining Vocal for a while but I haven’t been inspired much by the recent challenges 😅

  • Tiffany Gordon 6 months ago

    LOL! Go Cathy!

  • Daphsam6 months ago

    Yes, yes, please, more challenges!

  • Caroline Jane6 months ago

    Amen. 🤣 (although I will.probs give the 200 thingy a punt).

  • Patience, patience, my friend.... Ah, who am I kidding? Release the cat!

  • Lamar Wiggins6 months ago

    Lol, but yeah!!! Keep ‘em coming!!!

  • Mother Combs6 months ago

    HEAR HEAR!

  • L.C. Schäfer6 months ago

    Why wait, sic her, sic her 🤣

  • Gina C.6 months ago

    I approve if this message! 😍 Well done, my friend 🤗❤️

  • Babs Iverson6 months ago

    Well done!!!💕❤️❤️

  • JBaz6 months ago

    Hear hear….I second this motion

  • Donna Renee6 months ago

    🤣🤣🤣🤣

  • Kristen Balyeat6 months ago

    😂🙌🏽👏🏽

Cathy holmesWritten by Cathy holmes

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.