Poets logo

Can’t Get You Out Of My Head

Forever Dreaming

By Imapoetbetterknowit Published 4 years ago 1 min read
1
Forever Dreaming

Can’t just get you out of my head

I had a dream that you were back in my life, I had a dream we were together, I had a dream we were as we use to be, but then I woke to not have you next to me.

I can’t just get you out of my head

We were once in love, you had my heart, and I had yours, it was young love and we were once happy. We literally lived and breath each other, we had no others. We travelled as far as the eyes could see, we were just happy.

I just can’t get you out of my head

I’m out and about just walking along the sea, I saw you there next to me. We held hands and we danced. I ran and ran as fast as my legs can, and you chased me until you caught me and you whispered in my ear and told me, I was the girl of your dreams! Then I fell and woke up and realised you were just in my daydream.

I can’t seem to get you out of my head

Why does life give us this love, these dreams and then ripped you away from me. It was sudden. It was fast. I thought we’ll last, but yet again you broke my heart. I will keep the good times in my memories and I even though we are no longer together just know that you will always be in my dreams every walking day and night, I know I will never get you out of my head this will be my life.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Imapoetbetterknowit

I love to write lyrics, rhymes, poetry & inspirational poems. I started writing when I hit rock bottom 2 years ago. Sometimes you need to hit rock bottom to wake up and start working towards your dreams. Blissing in disguise.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.