Poets logo

Camping Trips

Camping with spouse

By Laura LannPublished 10 months ago Updated 10 months ago 1 min read
1
Camping Trips
Photo by Scott Goodwill on Unsplash

I wish to pull you near and kiss

Your nose, your eyes. Oh how time will melt

But not take what we have felt

Not rob the warm love of this.

Your hold of me close in the pale

Of the sun's rise in a tent

As a day is wrote, spent

In glee and trek in a gale

Of wind and mist fall, a cave,

Nook, and a rock we have not seen

But now mark with song and keen

Yips of joy. We slip, hand does save

Us from the clay and rock. And I

Feel more real than I have ever felt

As into the wood we go and melt

Hunt for big dips in the sky.

Many more days will come

With the song of our sigh,

Seat at a hill as bird fly

And as we skip in our home.

Oh this I have felt must rest

Safe from time and its mark

When we rot in dirt and dark

No more but love now our best.

Love of mine in this life told

As we see all that may be

Here near you and me.

All of my soul, you do hold.

So come, let us pack one more time

Look at our map only to not get

Lost as we race the sun's set

Till the fire does glow and you are mine.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Laura Lann

I am an author from deep East Texas with a passion for horror and fantasy, often heavily mixed together. In my spare time, when I am not writing, I draw and paint landscape and fantasy pieces. I now reside in Alaska where adventures await.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iverson10 months ago

    That was lovely!!!♥️♥️💕

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.