Poets logo

Our Season of Love

The time of our dating

By Laura LannPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
4
Our Season of Love
Photo by Matt on Unsplash

It was fall when we fell in love.

Cool air and the color slow to turn red.

Over warm food and hot tea,

Past cut lawn on a long walk,

As each star and moon lit view did turn

To a hope of more than just what we had

In that calm seat on a hill.

A star fell from the sky and so did I

For your kind word and soft eyes.

We swam in a cold fern cool blue bank,

Had a kiss in a tree and ran from bug bites

Far into the dark, warm with the last of hot days.

Our love did burn and grow to a fire that will

Last till the end of time, melt the snow

That puts out most of life.

We fell in love in the fall,

And it is near yet with one more year to add

To the many that pile up joy and gift

Me with you who I dare to call mine,

And I will mark it with a kiss on your nose,

As into the sky the sun sets.

love poems
4

About the Creator

Laura Lann

I am an author from deep East Texas with a passion for horror and fantasy, often heavily mixed together. In my spare time, when I am not writing, I draw and paint landscape and fantasy pieces. I now reside in Alaska where adventures await.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Jazzy 8 months ago

    I love the season of autumn and how you used it to describe falling in love ☺️

  • L.C. Schäfer8 months ago

    Heartfelt and evocative. I love autumn. It's my favourite time of year.

  • Babs Iverson9 months ago

    Spectacular & loved this!!!❤️❤️💕

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.