Poets logo

Calico Girl

Inspired By My Muse And Her Cat

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished 3 months ago β€’ 1 min read
14
An AI Image By The Author

Introduction

My Muse mentioned that her Calico Cat was a Calico Queen and the next song on the album was "Calico Skies" an absolutely beautiful song by Paul McCartney that I am learning to play at the moment to put on my YouTube Channel. Whether I will be able to do it is another matter but I know I can use this as inspiration for a beautiful villanelle.

Calico Girl

πŸ¦‹πŸˆπŸ•ŠοΈβ™ŽπŸ’œβ™‰πŸ•ŠοΈπŸˆπŸ¦‹

My Calico Girl, Poetry In Motion

With Your Calico Cat, She's There On Your Lap

Under Calico Skies, My Calico Queen

πŸˆβ™ŽπŸ’œβ™‰πŸˆ

I'd Love to Sail With You Both On The Ocean

My Beatiful Muse And Her Calico Cat

My Calico Girl, Poetry In Motion

πŸˆβ™ŽπŸ’œβ™‰πŸˆ

You Will Always Have My Total Devotion

Inspiring My Words, Show The Way On The Map

Under Calico Skies, My Calico Queen

πŸˆβ™ŽπŸ’œβ™‰πŸˆ

You Are Always My Muse My Inspiration

You Are The Guiding Fire That Keeps Me On Track

My Calico Girl, Poetry In Motion

πŸˆβ™ŽπŸ’œβ™‰πŸˆ

When We Are Together Filled With Emotion

Our Hearts Are Entwined, In perfection, Voila

Under Calico Skies, My Calico Queen

πŸˆβ™ŽπŸ’œβ™‰πŸˆ

Together We'll All Sail This Beautiful Ocean

With Mermaids Beside Us, Riding The White Waves

My Calico Girl, Poetry In Motion

Under Calico Skies, My Calico Queen

πŸ¦‹πŸˆπŸ•ŠοΈβ™ŽπŸ’œβ™‰πŸ•ŠοΈπŸˆπŸ¦‹

nature poetryVillanellelove poems
14

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales, Poems, Music & Love

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎ β™«

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me Les β™₯ Gina β™₯ Heather β™₯ Caroline β™₯

Babs β™₯ ROCK β™₯ Dhar β™₯ Cathy β™₯ Judey β™₯ Anna β™₯

Daphsam β™₯ Misty β™₯ Melissa β™₯ Ma Coombs β™₯

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iverson2 months ago

    Beautiful love poem!! Always loved the word "calico" and you Villanelle poem is gorgeous!!!πŸ’•β€οΈβ€οΈ

  • "Calico girl" is all but a redundancy, at least as far as cats are concerned, since nearly all (except for genetic exceptions) calicoes are female due to the fur color gene involving being linked to the X-chromosome. And they sure are lovely, whether in cat or queen form.

  • Awww, this was so sweet! Loved your poem!

  • Love Calico Cats and calico skies

  • Heather Hubler3 months ago

    I loved the way the word 'calico' sounds. This was so wonderful :) And the music was just the added happy bonus.

  • Cathy holmes3 months ago

    lovely villanelle. Well done, Mike.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.