Poets logo

Bystander

Trusting a deceptive person

By Sid Aaron HirjiPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
Bystander
Photo by Elena Mozhvilo on Unsplash

It seems to me that you know just what to say,

But words are not actions, can you make things right.

When they chose to attack, what made you turn your back?

Did you ever mean any word you ever said?

If I gave you a flute you would say you couldn’t play it,

Yet you played me, and made me out to be a fool.

It baffles me why you would lead me to believe,

That I could trust you when you did me deceive.

Sided with the one whom you knew you would gain,

Blindsided me knowing how much pain

This would cause.

Did you ever mean anything you said?

Or was it for personal gain that you did?

When I need you, you are nowhere to find,

Actions not words are how you are defined.

vintage

About the Creator

Sid Aaron Hirji

Canadian born man who finds literature and science equally fascinating. Trauma bleeds through generations, words heal the hidden scars.

youtube https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCS3WEyx5XeX-o8xRwG-cMlg

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Kendall Defoe 2 years ago

    Never heard of bread crumbing. Never read something this good on the page in quite some time. Nice work, sir. ;)

Sid Aaron HirjiWritten by Sid Aaron Hirji

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.